Township Boards

Select from the list below, to learn more about these boards, commissions, and committees.

The Township's Planning Commission shall make and adopt a basic plan as a guide for the development of the unincorporated portions of the township. Shall approve/deny construction, location and character of streets, squares, parks or other public ways, grounds or open space, or public buildings and structures. The township board may designate the powers of a zoning board to the planning commission, including making recommendations as to a zoning plan, districts and ordinance, and, per the township's ordinance, approving special land uses, planned unit developments and site plans.

Members: George Crandall (Chairman), Jill Setteneri (Secretary), John Dietz, Genie Rogstad, Fred Woods, JC Skowron (Township Treasurer), Bob Zalewski